What is it going to take?

In this blog alone, I have recommitted several times. And, honestly, I never go a day without counting points…even if sometimes it is in my head. I think about it all the time, and that alone can NOT be healthy. That being said, I’m still hovering over 190 pounds, after getting down to 170 my first successful round of Weight Watchers.

And, as I act as my own worst enemy, I downed a pint of Ben & Jerry’s  just thinking about what I was going to blog.

I always have an excuse for going off plan. This last time it was my birthday, then ACL.  Well, in life, there are always going to be roadblocks…but it is my reaction to these roadblocks that will ultimately determine my level of success.

I think that it was the pictures I saw of myself at ACL that really made me disappointed in myself.  (Well, the fact I’m standing next to a tall, thin, beautiful blonde didn’t help, but I love her despite that…that’s a joke, folks!) I did not look like this 18 months ag0 (sorry pic is so small, I stole it off of Facebook from a friend).

9427_144547118278_588913278_2481506_5423927_s

So, I don’t know what’s going to happen. What I hope is going to happen is that I get off of my butt and get in shape.

How can I become “I’ll do it today” instead of a “I”ll do it tomorrow” person?

One response to “What is it going to take?

  1. When you figure it out, let me know.

    I think it comes down to you just DO IT. But it’s not always so easy. 😦

Leave a comment